Board of Directors

The Executive Committee and the Board of Directors of AzHREF are responsible for ensuring that the organization is upholding its purpose and mission which includes creating a community of professionals leading their organizations plus,

Coordinate 6 to 9 HR Forums with strategic, pertinent topics

Coordinate (1) annual signature event with a tier one national speaker.

Attend value-add forums through:

  • lunch and learns,
  • webinars,
  • or other topic-specific networking and resource sharing events.

 

Maintain and improve membership of senior HR practitioners, and increase active participation.

Designate and support committees and ensure committee outcomes are aligned with Board objectives.

Serve as HRPS National liaison, fostering the brand and leveraging national and local resources.

Work with committees to ensure appropriate level of sponsorship engagement and financial support.

Serve as Community Outreach champion to brand HRPS and AzHREF in the local and national HR industry, from welcoming members and guests at events to media, branding, fundraising and outreach opportunities.

Ensure AzHREF remains fiscally sound, utilizing the board to audit financials and budget appropriate funds.

With Board approval, contract and manage consultant relationships, including administrative function, to ensure appropriate direction, scope and outcomes.

Co-President

Mary G Henry, 6929213
Impetus Solutions
e-mail: MGHenry57@yahoo.com

Co-President

Scott Smith
Tower Hunter
e-mail: ssmith@towerhunter.com

Past President

Miles Overholt
Riverton Management
e-mail: miles@drmilesoverholt.com

Secretary/Treasurer

Tonsa Price-Edwards
Safety Services Company
e-mail: tprice-edwards@safetyservicescompany.com

Director of Membership

Donna Dietrich
AZ Tech Finders
e-mail: donna@aztechfinders.com

Director of Partnerships

Ben Tobin
Brown & Brown Insurance of Phoenix
e-mail: btobin@bbphoenix.com

Director of Programs

Linde Harned
e-mail: linde@peopleink.com

Director

Steve Biddle
LIttler
e-mail: sbiddle@littler.com

Director

Joe Carella
Eller College of Management/UofA
e-mail: carella@email.arizona.edu

Director

Ceret Clark
e-mail: ceretclark@gmail.com

Director

Brad Harper
Trigon Executive Assessment Center
e-mail: brad@trigonweb.com

Director

Allie Perez Gehm
Subrosa
e-mail: aperez@subrosapi.com

Director

Christopher Sierra
e-mail: ChristopherASierra@gmail.com

Director

Ted Smith
e-mail: ted.smith752@gmail.com

Director

Therese Valadez
Dignity Health
e-mail: therese.valadez@gmail.com

Director Emeritus

Jack Milligan
The HRCI Prep Class
e-mail: JackWMilligan@gmail.com